Board of Elections

Office Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Monday - Friday
Mailing Address: 3 East Pulteney Sq. Bath, NY 14810
New Office Location: 20 E Morris St. Bath NY 14810
New Steuben County Annex Building
Telephone (607) 664-2260      Fax (607) 664-2376
Click here to view your Voter StatusClick here to view Poll Site LocatorMilitary & Overseas Voters Click Here

June Primary Candidates

Election Dates
Primary Election (if applicable)
June 25, 2019
Polls are Open Noon - 9pm

2019 Primary Bill of Rights

View your 2019 Primary Election Ballots Here

Addison Republican
Bath Republican
Campbell Republican
Canisteo Conservative, Canisteo Republican
Caton Republican
Cohocton Republican
Dansville Republican
Fremont Republican
Greenwood Republican
Hornellsville Republican
Howard Republican
Jasper Republican
Lindley Republican
Pulteney Republican
Rathbone Republican
Troupsburg Republican
Wayland Republican
Wayne Conservative, Wayne Republican
Woodhull Republican

Offices Up for 2019 Election

2019 Designating Petitions Filed
2019 Objections Filed
2019 Caucus Filed
2019 Independent Petitions Filed

General Election
November 5, 2019
Polls are Open 6am - 9pm

Early Voting
There will be early voting this year for the General Election.
2019 Early Voting Dates and Times

Make Sure Your Vote Counts

The Steuben County Board of Elections is charged with faithfully executing and upholding the New York State Election Law. The Board ensures that the electoral process is conducted fairly and efficiently. We are responsible for:

  • Voter registration, outreach and processing
  • Maintaining and updating voter records
  • Processing and verification of candidate petitions/documents
  • Campaign finance disclosures of candidates and campaign committees
  • Recruiting, training and assigning the various Election Day officers to conduct elections
  • Operating poll site locations
  • Ensuring each voter their right to vote at the polls or by absentee ballot
  • Canvassing and certification of the vote
  • Voter education, notification and dissemination of election information

The Board is an administrative body headed by two commissioners. The commissioners are appointed by the Democrat and Republican parties, approved by the county legislature, and serve a two-year term.

Kelly Penziul, Democratic Commissioner
                                                                                   Vicky Olin, Republican Commissioner


Reply email: